临床数据

概念验证

状态: 2014年完成

患者数量: 28

主要终点: 6个月后眼压降低。

我们的技术概念证明是通过在以色列进行的随机对照试验(RCT),试验发表于《青光眼杂志》。

两组各有14名患者接受治疗:对照组采用传统的SLT治疗,通过前房角镜手动将100束激光输送到治疗区域。

研究组采用传统的SLT设备治疗,但使用BELKIN的非入侵式方式,通过巩膜将100束激光输送到小梁网膜上,无需房角镜。疗效相同,副作用更小。

结果清楚地表明,经过一年的随访,传统方法和BELKIN的创新方法在降低眼压方面没有差别。在副作用和患者不适方面,BELKIN外用法优于传统方法。

根据眼科文献,SLT治疗可使80%的患者在1~5年内眼压降低20%左右。在POC临床试验中,随访3个月后,80%的患者眼压降低了23.7%。

查看完整发表

首次人体试验

状态: 2019年11月完成

患者数量: 15

主要终点: 6个月时眼内压降低

目的:经角膜缘的DSLT术 是一种快速、无接触且用户友好的自动化治疗手段,激光可直接经角膜缘实施SLT术,无需进行房角镜检查。 在首次人体临床试验中,我们评估了治疗技术的安全性及其降低开角型青光眼患者眼内压的效果。

设计:非随机单一效应单盲试验。

被试:15名病人(15只眼睛:10只为开角型青光眼,4只眼压高,1只为假性剥脱性青光眼)

方法:眼内压≥22mmHg的患者,未曾接受过治疗或在降压药物充分冲洗后,接受DSLT术,分别接受 1.5秒 (100次)或 2.3 秒(120次)532 nm的非接触式Q 开关激光照射 (0.8-1.4 mJ),光束直接自动作用于角膜缘,操作由图像分析作指导,眼动追踪进行监测。在术后 1 小时、3 小时、1 天、1 周和 1个月、3 个月和 6 个月时评估视敏度、眼内压、青光眼药物数量,及术中和术后并发症。

查看完整发表

GLAUrious —— 多中心随机对照试验

状态: 注册完成

患者人数: 124

主要终点: 6个月后眼压降低。

本研究是我们评估 DSLT 与 SLT 相比的非劣效性的关键多中心随机对照研究。 该研究得到了欧盟委员会的资助(Horizon 2020 计划)。

英国有两个参与站点,一个在意大利,8 个在以色列,3 个在格鲁吉亚共和国。 

主要终点的 6 个月随访预计在 2022 年 1 月进行,12 个月的随访预计在 2022 年第三季度进行。

查看 clinicaltrials.gov
查看 GLAUrious 网站
跳至内容

Clinical Data

Proof of Concept

Status: Completed 2014

Number of Patients: 28

Primary Endpoint: IOP reduction at 6 months

The proof of concept of our technology was successfully achieved by a randomized controlled trial (RCT) performed in Israel, published in the Journal of Glaucoma.

Two groups of 14 patients each were treated: the control group was treated with the traditional SLT, delivering 100 laser beams manually to the treatment area through a gonioscopy lens.

The study group was treated with the traditional SLT device, but implementing BELKIN’s external method, delivering 100 laser beams to the trabecular meshwork through the sclera without lens. We achieved the same effectiveness with less side effects.

The results clearly showed that after one year of follow-up there was no difference in IOP reduction between the conventional approach and BELKIN’s innovative approach. With respect to side-effects and patient discomfort, the external BELKIN application was superior to the conventional method.

According to the ophthalmic literature, SLT treatment achieves a reduction in IOP of about 20% for 1 to 5 years in 80% of patients. In the POC clinical trial, a reduction of 23.7% was achieved after 3 months of follow up in 80% of patients.

View Full Publication

First-in-Human

Status: Completed 2019

Number of Patients: 15

Primary Endpoint: IOP reduction at 3 months

The First-in-Human trial was conducted as a non-randomized, single arm, and observer masked. Direct selective laser trabeculoplasty (DSLT) is a rapid, noncontact automated procedure performed directly through the limbus without gonioscopy. We assessed its safety and ability to reduce intraocular pressure (IOP).

Results showed that DSLT with the Eagle Clinical Automated device is effective in reducing IOP at 3M with 21%, and at 6M with 22% reduction at lower energies and 27% at the higher energy. There were no safety concerns. 79% of patients were drop-free at 6M.

Conclusions: Automated DSLT appears to be an effective and safe noncontact, rapid modality for reducing IOP in patients with OAG. Higher energy usage led to better results.

View Full Publication

GLAUrious – Multicenter Randomized Controlled Study

Status: Enrollment Complete

Number of Patients: 192

Primary Endpoint: IOP reduction at 6 months

This study is our pivotal multicenter randomized controlled study to assess the non-inferiority of the DSLT compared to SLT. The study is supported by a grant from the European commission (Horizon 2020 program).

There were two participating sites in the UK, one in Italy, 8 in Israel and 3 in the Republic of Georgia.

6-month follow up for primary endpoint is expected in January of 2022 and 12-month follow up is expected in Q3 of 2022.

View clinicaltrials.gov
View GLAUrious website
Skip to content